Welcome to
Ulster Exercise & Dance Information

Ulster is one of the traditional provinces of Ireland.
Six of Ulster's nine counties: Antrim, Armagh, Down, Fermanagh, Londonderry and Tyrone form Northern Ireland, remaining part of the United Kingdom after the partition of Ireland in 1921. Three Ulster counties: Cavan, Donegal and Monaghan form part of the Republic of Ireland. Many inhabitants refer to the six-county Northern Ireland as "Ulster".


Dance as exercise is an excellent way of keeping fit and can burn as many calories as aerobics or other forms of exercise - helping you to lose weight whilst being fantastic fun.

We hope that you will find the UEDI website helpful in finding the right dance or exercise venue for you.

Joining a dance school or exercise club is not just a means of keeping fit but is a good way to socialise and meet new friends. If on the other hand you prefer to stay at home (or indeed to supplement your existing exercise routine) then you may find some of the Dance & Exercise books or DVD/Videos on this website helpful.